Music News

Lords of Acid Announce First Album in 11 years

Lords of Acid
, the Belgian electro-industrial outfit who turned the dance music world on its ear in 1991 with the legendary single “I Sit On Acid,” return with their first album in over eleven years, Deep Chills, which is slated for an Apr. 10 release on Metropolis Records.
The 14-track album was recorded in Belgium and Los Angeles with Praga Khan and longtime collaborator Erhan Kurkun working on the music and arrangements.  Vixen vocalist DJ Mea takes center stage throughout the album.
Deep Chills‘ first single, “Pop That Tooshie,” finds adult superstar Alana Evans guesting on vocals while Zak Bagans, the star of Travel Channel’s Ghost Adventures and Paranormal Challenge, lends his voice to the track “Paranormal Energy.”
Deep Chills track listing:
01.   Little Mighty Rabbit (Album Version)
02.   Drowning In Ecstasy (Album Version)
03.   Long Johns
04.   Sole Sucker (Album Version)
05.   Pop That Tooshie (feat. Alana Evans)
06.   Love Bus
07.   Children Of Acid
08.   Hot Magma
09.   Medicine Man
10.   Censorship Blows
11.   Slip N Slide
12.   Mary Queen of Slots
13.   Paranormal Energy (feat. Zak Bagans)
14.   Surfin’ Hedgehog
Lords of Acid formed in 1988 with their biggest selling album being Voodoo-U, which was certified gold (sales in excess of 500,000 copies) in the U.S.  The band will announce a Spring 2012 North American tour soon.