Music News

Reignited Candlebox Aglow With Love Stories… and Other Musings

LOS ANGELES, CA – March 8th, 2012 – Multi-platinum rock act Candlebox are set to hit the road this spring in support of their first studio album in nearly four years, Love Stories & Other Musings (AudioNest/Fontana/Universal), releasing April 3, 2012, announced today. The first leg, so far 22-cities, launches on April 7 in Pensacola, FL, full routing below. Tickets go on sale Friday, March 2 at 10am ET. Please visitwww.candleboxrocks.com for more information. Purchase the new Candlebox single, “Believe In It,” on iTunes today here: http://bit.ly/ABOqqN.

Produced by Ken Andrews (Pete Yorn, A Perfect Circle, Tenacious D, Beck), Love Stories & Other Musings features nine new tracks and will include five bonus tracks, re-records of hits including “Far Behind” and “Cover Me.” Pre-order for the new album is available at Amazonhttp://www.amazon.com/love-stories-other-musings-candlebox/dp/B0079X0o7K

The enthusiasm for this new record is not just reserved for the fans, “Years ago I read something that changed the way i look at EVERYTHING! It struck so deeply that I have never forgotten it. It simply stated, “without music, life would be a mistake.” I’ve never forgotten it,

even when i was struggling to find a song or a melody it kept me searching and frankly I could not imagine my life without it [music]” says lead vocalist and co-founder, Kevin Martin. “This record for me is no mistake, it is our music and our love for what a great gift we have been given. Love Stories & Other Musings is a new direction for us and I couldn’t be happier to share it with our fans.”

“I haven’t felt this way about a release from Candlebox since our first record. The feeling for this record is both refreshing and stimulating,” said guitarist Peter Klett. “I can’t be more excited to release this music to the fans who have been with us for so long.”

After signing to their new label AudioNest/Fontana, Candlebox are carving their own role in today’s modern music scene, thanks to the support of their loyal fans. They have spent much of the past 5 years playing stateside and abroad for troops and appearing at festivals on multiple continents.

Tour Dates:

Sat, March 17 Austin, TX Antone’s (SXSW)
Sat, April 07 Pensacola, FL Cap’n Fun
Tue, April 10 Jacksonville, FL Mavericks
Wed, April 11 Atlanta, GA 37 Main
Fri, April 13 Charlotte, NC Fillmore
Sat, April 14 Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues
Tue, April 17 Charleston, SC Music Farm
Thu, April 19 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Culture Room
Fri, April 20 Tampa, FL Jannus Live
Sat, April 21 Orlando, FL Florida Music Festival
Tue, April 24 Winston-Salem, NC Ziggy’s
Thu, April 26 Philadelphia, PA Chameleon Club
Fri, April 27 Allentown, PA Crocodile Rock
Sat, April 28 Nashua, NH Boston Billiard Club – Outdoors Festival
Mon, April 30 Washington, DC Fillmore
Thu, May 03 New York, NY Gramercy Theater
Sat, May 05 Asbury Park, NJ Stone Pony
Thu, May 10 Syracuse, NY Wescott Theater
Fri, May 11 Pittsburgh, PA Altar
Sat, May 12 Flint, MI Machine Shop
Wed, May 16 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
Fri, May 18 Ft. Wayne, IN Piere’s
Sat, May 19 Detroit, MI Emerald Theater

Candlebox are Kevin Martin (vocals), Scott Mercado (drums), Peter Klett (guitar), Sean Hennesy (guitar) and Adam Kury (bass). Founded in Seattle in 1990, Candlebox’s self-titled debut sold more than four million copies, reached the Billboard Top 10 and featured the staggering hit “Far Behind” which remained on the Billboard Singles chart for more than seven months. Since, the band has released three studio albums, the gold-certified Lucy, Happy Pills and Into the Sun. Candlebox have played a key role in the musical landscape of the past two decades including performing at Woodstock 94, multiple appearances for US Troops overseas and playing festivals.

http://www.candleboxrocks.com
http://www.facebook.com/candlebox
http://www.twitter.com/candlebox

Advertisements

1 reply »