Music News

Modeselektor Complete Recording New Album, Monkeytown, out October 4th


As recently announced, Berlin’s Modeselektor will be releasing their third full-length album, Monkeytown, October 4th on their very own Monkeytown Records. Featuring collaborations with Thom YorkeBusdriverPVTAnti Pop ConsortiumMiss Platinum, and more, this new record shows the duo of Gernot Bonsert and Sebastian Szary returning in full force to their club-oriented roots. Monkeytown is hard hitting, smart club music that steps forward in sound and structure, yet still completely assaults the dance floor.

Watch the Monkeytown teaser:

Monkeytown track listing:

01. Blue Clouds – Modeselektor
02. Pretentious Friends – Modeselektor feat. Busdriver (emergency call by Pillow Talk)
03. Shipwreck – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
04. Evil Twin – Modeselektor (vocals by Otto von Schirach)
05. German Clap – Modeselektor
06. Berlin – Modeselektor feat. Miss Platnum
07. Grillwalker – Modeselektor
08. Greenlight Go – Modeselektor & PVT (drums by Gordon Boerger, additional synth by Siriusmo)
09. Humanized (Instrumental) – Modeselektor feat. Anti Pop Consortium
10. This – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
11. War Cry – Modeselektor (guitar by Sascha Ring) 

Modeselektor Tour Dates:

Sun. August 8 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Thu. August 11 – Noblesville, IN @ Verizon Wireless Music Center
Fri. August 12 – Clarkston, MI @ DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sat. August 13 – Burgettstown, PA @ First Niagara Pavilion
Sun. August 14 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue. Aug. 16 – Charlotte, NC @ Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Thu. Aug. 18 – Bristow, VA @ Jiffy Lube Live
Fri. Aug. 19 – Cambden, NJ @ Susquehanny Bank Center
Sat. Aug. 20 – Mansfield, MA @ Comcast Center for the Performing Arts
Sun. Aug. 21 – Wantagh, NY @ Nikon at Jones Beach Theater 


Categories: Music News, Uncategorized